Note from Gary Kusch: Per the New York Times, Bucknell forfeited after leading 12-5 late in the second half. The dispute arose after Penn St brought the ball in from out of bounds and proceeded to kick it downfield rather that put it in play. Bucknell protested the play, but the referee ruled it legal. Bucknell refused to continue play and the referee then declared a forfeit to Penn St. The Bucknell web continues to list this as a win although the yearbook acknowledges the forfeit and says the official score was 6-0 for Penn St.